Thunder Lynx – cos you wanted the best!

I’ve just finsihed editing and lettering the latest Rock In Purgatory comic. This will be published in the next Popcorn Horror magazine, which is out in mid-April.

The band featured in this strip was named by my Twitter followers. After asking for suggested band names, I picked my favourite three and put it to the vote. Thanks to a whole lot of retweets and a little bit of friendly competition between my shortlisted contributors, we got a load of votes in. It was a close call, but Vada Callisto’s suggestion of Thunder Lynx won.

I’m going to run votes for more RIP elements, as I am really interested to see what you guys like. Plus it’s fun to throw ideas around and get people involved. So please follow me on Twitter @gojacksongo to keep up to date with any of my audience participation activities.

Leave a Reply

